Just in case I haven’t mentioned it before, I adore ganache!! Thanks, Dharmagirl, for choosing this simple, decadent chocolate tart for this week’s Tuesdays With Dorie recipe.

This tart took so little time, I couldn’t believe I was actually making a recipe for the blog. The crust is Dorie‘s recipe for sweet tart dough sans nuts. The filling is an easy-peasy ganache made of bittersweet chocolate, heavy cream, and of course, butter. Dorie says this tart is best served the day it’s made, but we’ll have to agree to disagree on that one. I made this tart last night and had another piece today. It was just as too-die-for as it was last night!

I enjoyed mine with a cup of black coffee (and my mister), but it would be equally good with a tall glass of milk. I encourage you to make this rich, creamy tart, but do so at your own risk. 😉

The recipe is available here courtesy of Dharmagirl. Be sure to peruse the rest of the TWD bakers’ concoctions here. I assure you, you won’t be disappointed. Rumor has it one TWD’er added caramel and another baker added a layer of raspberry preserves. Love, love, love chocolate & raspberry!