This week’s Tuesdays With Dorie recipe is brought to us by Mary of Popsicles & Sandy Feet. Mary selected Dorie‘s chockablock cookies.

I’ve nicknamed these cookies after my good friend, Tagg, who’s favorite saying is, “If you ain’t got a lot going on, then you just don’t have much going on.” Well, these cookies certainly have a lot going on! With the oatmeal, coconut, chocolate, nuts, and dried fruit, there’s no way these chunky cookies will be mistaken for homebodies.

I used a combination of rougly chopped bittersweet chocolate, pecans, and dried mango. In retrospect, mango was perhaps too mild of a choice. I think a tart fruit, such as dried cranberries, would be better suited for these busy cookies. All in all, I was pleased with how these turned out and I like the versatility of this recipe. I think a combo of white chocolate, dried pineapple, and macadamia nuts would be sublime!

Visit Mary for the recipe and remember to check out our blogroll to see the fabulous creations of the other TWD bakers. And be sure to come back later when I share this month’s Daring Bakers challenge. It may just inspire you to sing a Christmas carol or two.

