Kait of Kait’s Plate, chose Dorie’s My Best Chocolate Chip Cookies for this week’s Tuesdays With Dorie recipe. Luckily, I’ve learned to always consult the P&Q before beginning the recipe. Baker after baker reported flat, thin cookies that spread like crazy. I added a little extra flour to the cookie dough and also chilled the dough well before baking the cookies. Even so, you can see my cookies look more like pancakes than chocolate chip cookies.

See how flat they are?!

The flavor was excellent, but the texture just didn’t do it for me. I have to stick with the New York Times’ chocolate chip cookies as my favorite. If I ever need to make a cookie cake, Dorie’s chocolate chip cookies will be my go-to recipe. Be sure to visit Kait for this recipe and spread the cookie love to the rest of the TWD bakers.

