This week’s Tuesdays With Dorie is also a Tuesdays With Kevin as he was instrumental in baking Dorie‘s All in One Holiday Bundt Cake which was selected by Britin of The Nitty Britty. I apparently lost my mind Sunday night and thought it would be a great idea to make this cake while making sushi for the first time. Crazy!! Never fear, husband to the rescue. He slices cranberries in the blink of an eye, chops pecans faster than a speeding bullet.

I doubted this cake could compete with last week’s fabulous cran-apple crisp. Boy, was I mistaken! If you’re finalizing your Thanksgiving Day menu, make sure there’s room on your table for this festive bundt cake. The maple icing embodies all that is wonderful about this time of year. It just makes me want to throw on a scarf and go for a walk with the husband & pups on a brisk Autumn morning as the few remaining leaves rustle in the trees. Oh, how I love Fall! But I digress…

I cannot emphasize enough how much you need this recipe so hop over to Britin’s right away. Wanna see what the rest of the TWD gang is up to? Then, check out our blogroll.

Can’t wait to see what’s in store for next Tuesday? It’s a recipe I have been dying to make ever since I first laid eyes on the mouth-watering picture in Baking: From My Home to Yours…Chocolate Caramel Chestnut Cake! Thank you, Katya, for choosing this drool-worthy chocolate cake. Now I’ll be singing The Christmas Song the rest of the day. “Chestnuts roasting on an open fire, Jack Frost nipping at your nose…”

