Since I haven’t turned out anything blogworthy this week, I thought I’d present you with a few items I recently happened upon. Let’s start with these little gems from Etsy.

Autumn Oak Tree Bowl by Bunny Safari

Autumn Oak Tree Bowl by Bunny Safari

 
This bowl caught my eye immediately, but the description is almost just as dreamy. “There is a air of solitude and reflection in this bespoke white bowl embellished by this original photograph… If you look closely you can see the English park bench nesting quietly under the oak…can be used to serve a few biscuits while enjoying a cup of tea.” And, really, who doesn’t love tea and biscuits?
 
Pumpkin Spice Truffles

Pumpkin Spice Truffles by FatDaddy Sweets

 
“White chocolate enrobing a creamy pumpkin spice ganache, then sprinkled with cinnamon. If you love pumpkin pie, you will adore these.” Yes, please!
 
CHLOE, Camera Neck Strap, VINTAGE Embroidered Trim by bonecalinda

CHLOE, Camera Neck Strap, VINTAGE Embroidered Trim by bonecalinda

 
Wouldn’t this be the perfect camera accessory? Just the thing for snapping photos of falling leaves or perhaps a pumpkin patch.
 
And just for fun…
 
The Great Pumpkin Dog Hat by Beantown Homemade

The Great Pumpkin Dog Hat by Beantown Homemade

If you haven’t noticed a theme here, I’m feeling in an autumny mood. I say it’s high time I get in the kitchen and whip up a batch of pumpkin bread.

Now, on to my other treasures… With recommendations from my husband and my BFF, I found two fascinating blogs this week. First up is Cazra and her blog, Southern Living. This is one crafty little lady who also happens to be a phenomenal cook and she lives in my neighborhood.

And then there’s the inspiring Barbara Austin of Serve it Forth. I’ve made no attempt to hide my fascination with all things French (remember the dacquoise and blanc-manger?). So, it’s no surprise I am completely enamoured with Barbara’s blog. An accomplished pastry chef and food writer, Barbara now resides in Paris and leads culinary walks through The City of Lights. Could it get any more fabulous than that?

photo by Stephan Edelbroich

photo by Stephan Edelbroich

That’s enough woolgathering for now. Avoir du pain sur la planche. You can find the translation here and while you’re there, take a gander at the rest of Clotilde‘s edible idioms. Au revoir, mes amis!

