hepburn_katherine

photo courtesy of picsearch.com

For this week’s Tuesdays With Dorie recipe, Lisa of Surviving Oz selected Dorie Greenspan‘s Tribute to Katherine Hepburn Brownies. Before reading this recipe, I had no idea Katherine Hepburn was known for her brownies. Now, I know why.

mmm...fudgy goodness

mmm...fudgy goodness

One good thing about waiting until the last minute to bake the TWD recipes is that I benefit from the recommendations of my fellow bakers. For instance, I cut the amount of coffee in half and baked the brownies for 8 extra minutes. Even so, I think they could’ve gone a few minutes longer.

Katherine Hepburn brownies 2

These probably aren’t the thickest brownies you’ve ever seen. That’s because the recipe calls for a mere 1/4 cup of flour. What does that leave you with? Loads of concentrated chocolately deliciousness, that’s what! Even if slightly underbaked, these brownies are wonderful – rich, nutty (I used pecans), and gooey.

You just have to go to Lisa’s place for this recipe. And I would be remiss if I failed to congratulate Lisa as her logo won the TWD logo contest. So a big CONGRATULATIONS to Lisa!! I love our new logo! Now, be sure to stop by the TWD blogroll to see what other TWD bakers are up to and come back tomorrow as I continue my goat cheese kick.

