chicken bryan

Ever since I bought Henrietta’s goat cheese at the farmers’ market last weekend, I’ve been looking for ways to incorporate it into at least one meal a day. I’ve put it on top of salads, in an omelet with sauteed spinach and tomatoes, on a fork,  on my finger, whatever is handy. I really should have shared with someone, but we’re way past that point now.

My husband absolutely adores the Chicken Bryan at Carrabba’s so I decided to look for the recipe online. Success! Here is the original Carrabba’s Chicken Bryan recipe. I love the contrast between the saltiness of the sundried tomatoes, the freshness of the basil, and the creaminess of the goat cheese.

And what would go better with pasta and Chicken Bryan than one of Kevin’s favorite vegetables – brussel sprouts. Not any brussel sprouts, mind you. Only shredded brussel sprouts with pecans and prosciutto would do. The texture alone makes this recipe a keeper not to mention the flavor. The crunchiness of the toasted pecans is fantastic and who doesn’t love prosciutto? Even if you’re not a brussel sprout fan, I urge you to give this recipe a try.

Be sure to visit me tomorrow for my latest Tuesdays With Dorie adventure. It’s gonna be delish!

