coconut-roasted_pineapple_dacquoise_001

Andrea of Andrea In The Kitchen selected Dorie Greenspan‘s coconut-roasted pineapple dacquoise for this week’s Tuesdays With Dorie recipe. Great choice, Andrea!

You may be wondering what in the world is a dacquoise. A dacquoise is “a dessert consisting of baked layers of nut-flavored meringue with a cream filling, sometimes with the addition of fruit, served chilled” (courtesy Dictionary.com)  Click here to hear the pronunciation. Dacquoise, dacquoise, I just love saying that word. It makes me feel so…European. 😉

This dessert is amazing! Almond meringue, white chocolate ganache, pineapple, and coconut…what’s not to like? The only “problem” I had with this dish is it is deceptively light. I swear I could have eaten the whole thing. Well, unless I slipped into a coma first.

coconut-roasted_pineapple_dacquoise_007

If your a fan of coconut, pineapple, and almonds, then you just have to try this. It takes a little time, but it is so worth the wait. If you don’t already own Dorie’s book Baking: From My Home to Yours, you should rush out and buy it or you can find the recipe at Andrea’s. Be sure to check out the TWD blogroll to see what my fellow bakers came up with.

In other TWD news, we have a lovely new logo. A big thanks to all the talented ladies that worked to create such a perfect logo for our group.

TWD logo

