filling the potstickers

Jen over at Uses Real Butter chose this month’s Daring Cooks challenge, Chinese potstickers. I must admit, I was more than a little intimidated by this endeavor, but I am so glad I did it. I actually got somewhat proficient at pleating the dough.

Can you guess which one was my first attempt?

Can you guess which one was my first attempt?

I halved Jen’s pork stuffing recipe and ended up with 30 potstickers. I chose to fry them and serve with the dipping sauce Jen recommended: 2 parts soy sauce, 1 part vinegar (I used red wine vinegar), a few drops of sesame oil, plus some chopped green onions and minced ginger.

Be sure to checkout Jen’s guide for creating perfect potstickers. Her step-by-step instructions were invaluable to me. Thanks, Jen, for sharing your family recipe with us! Get the recipe here. I hope you’ll try these for yourself. It’s always fun to learn a new technique! Check out the blogroll to see what other Daring Cooks are up to.

Wanna see what else I’ve been working on today? Sorry, you’ll have to wait just a little longer. I’m such a tease! Oh, okay, I’ll give you a hint: it’s fruity, cold, and sweet. Come back on Tuesday and I’ll end the suspense. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed.

