sauteed chicken, spinach, & pasta

If you’ve tried my go-to sauteed chicken & pasta (and I know you have) you may be looking for a way to change it up a bit. Well, that’s just what I’ve done. I substituted fresh spinach and baby portabella mushrooms for the squash and  zucchini I normally use. The results? Fantastic!

What you’ll need: garlic, red onion, olive oil (I prefer extra-virgin), chicken breasts (boneless, skinless), fresh spinach, fresh baby portebella mushrooms, feta cheese (I prefer feta with garlic & herbs), pasta (I like whole wheat linguine)

Sautee fresh minced garlic and chopped red onion in a little olive oil. Meanwhile, cut 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts into bite-size pieces then season with salt & pepper. As soon as the garlic and onion are tender, add the chicken. Once the chicken starts to cook, add the baby bellas then finally the spinach. Serve over pasta and top with crumbled feta. I think I’ll add toasted pine nuts next time…yum. Enjoy!

