Sigh…I didn’t do as thorough a job celebrating the food-lovin’ holidays of May as I’d planned. While I think my chocolate chip cookies make up for the sparse posting, I really want to redeem myself this month. Here are a few of my favorite June holidays:

June 2nd – National Rocky Road Day – Can you guess what I’ll be having for dessert tonight?

June 7th – National Chocolate Ice Cream Day – We all scream for ice cream!

June 18th – National Splurge Day – I guess this isn’t necessarily food-related, but you know how my mind works. 😉

June 22nd – National Chocolate Eclair Day – Yes, the eclair finally gets its day!

Need more cause for celebration? Go here for a complete list of bizarre June holidays.

The Daring Kitchen

 

On a side note, I’d like to introduce you to the latest member of The Daring Kitchen…me! That’s all I can tell you for now, but be sure to check back with me on the 14th for my take on The Daring Cooks challenge and on the 27th when I reveal my version of The Daring Bakers challenge. And if you’re interested in seeing what other Daring folks are doing, check out the blogroll. Time to get cookin’…and bakin’…I love it!

