caribbea pork chops with veggies

Today is Eat Whatever You Want Day and, boy, have I celebrated this glorious holiday! I started my celebration with one of my favorite breakfasts – a lox bagel and a cuppa Earl Grey – but dinner was definitely the highlight of the day.

Hubby (aka The Grillmaster) grilled pork chops tonight. But not just any pork chops, mind you. He prepared his Caribbean-style pork chops!

Caribbean Pork Chops

4 bone-in pork chops

Pineapple juice

Lemon juice

Jamaican jerk seasoning

Cayenne pepper

Ground ginger

Sea salt, to taste (we used a nominal amount of salt)

Combine juice and spices to create a marinade then marinate pork for at least an hour in the fridge. Grill a couple of minutes on each side, just until cooked through.

We enjoyed grilled zucchini over rice as well as blanched asparagus with our chops. I want to take just a moment for a Product Rave! I am loving my new stainless steel asparagus steamer. The inner basket makes transferring the asparagus to an ice bath a breeze. Want one for your kitchen? Check out The Find for a great selection.

asparagus steamer

Come visit me tomorrow and we’ll talk tea. Until then…sweet (or savory) dreams. 😉

