hot vegetable salad with croissant

A favorite hobby of mine is recreating meals I’ve had in restaurants. (Wow, that makes me sound really dull, doesn’t it?) I discovered another inspirational dish while dining at California Dreaming recently- Hot Vegetable Salad. I’m absolutely dying to make this at home. Picture this – red and yellow peppers, snow peas, squash, artichoke hearts, scallions & garlic sauteed in white wine and butter served hot over hearts of palm, fresh mushrooms, tomatoes and mixed greens then topped with Romano cheese.

croissants with honey-butterNot only does this salad look amazing, it tastes out-of-this-world! It’s very satisfying…especially when you order extra croissants like mom and I did.

LOVE carbs! As if you didn’t already know that. 😉 And speaking of croissants, just look at these perfect golden clouds drizzled with honey-butter goodness…be still my heart.

Want more of my restaurant-inspired dishes? Check out these beauties: my take on Cafe Bluebird’s Mandaberry waffle, my attempt to recreate First Watch’s Wheat Germ Pancakesgrilled baby artichokes inspired by Bricktops. What restaurant dishes inspire you?

