Notice anything different? Yes, I’m going purple (at least temporarily) in support of the March of Dimes. While visiting Phemomenon for a Chocolate Amaretti Torte recipe (which looks absolutely divine, by the way), I stumbled upon this March of Dimes event and thought to myself, “I have to do this!”.

Blogging for Babies is a food blogging event that anyone can participate in. Make something small – as in small in size or individual servings -and post it before May 10th. When you blog about it, please link to the event notice at Phemomenon, and if you have a story about children that you want to share, please do! Also, please feel free to use the Little Wonders badge on your post.

   
Please email the following for your post so Holly can include you in the roundup – send to phemomenon[at]gmail[dot]com:
Your Name
Your Location
Your Blog Name
Your Blog URL
Your Post URL (permalink)
A photo (250 x 250 pixels if possible)

My niece and nephew were born prematurely last November, so this is a cause that’s near and dear to my heart – just like Maddy & Cooper! The twins were born at 27 weeks and weighed 2 pounds, 2 ounces and 2 pounds, 6 ounces, respectively. They had to stay in the NICU for quite a while and between the sounds from the equipment and all the monitors on them, it was unnerving to say the least. Thankfully, they’re home now and growing bigger and stronger everyday. 🙂

So, I’m calling you out, food bloggers – get in that kitchen and whip up something small and fabulous before May 10th! I’m tossing around a few ideas, but I’ll be back very soon to share with you what I come up with. I’m thinking something sweet…something cute…maybe something with frosting…stayed tuned.

