After debating on places we could go for brunch on Sunday, we opted to host brunch at our house. Yay! I enthusiastically prepared the menu: blueberry muffins and fresh fruit for starters followed by Belgian waffles with two topping options: 1) lemon cream cheese

Lemon Cream Cheese recipe

with blueberries and strawberries and 2) a bananas foster style sauce – served with ham and Bloody Marys. But we needed something else…

I wanted to serve a savory dish and have been wanting to make a quiche for a while. After perusing a variety of recipes, I chose the ham and cheese breakfast quiche I found at Allrecipes.com. Instead of a traditional pie-crust, the crust for this quiche is made using hash browns. Hash browns, ham, cheese, eggs, and heavy cream? I knew it would be fantastic and it was! The only suggestion I received, was to make twice as much next time. 😀 This recipe is definitely a keeper. Sorry, no pictures this time. I was feeding a hungry gang of cyclists!

