garlic green bean salad

I prepared a spicy pork roast with rosemary potatoes and garlic green bean salad for dinner last night. My husband discovered these recipes this weekend while watching Sunny Anderson‘s show Cooking for Real on Food Network.

spicy pork roast with rosemary potatoes

The spicy pork roast recipe called for cumin seeds. I already had ground cumin so I used that. Otherwise, I followed Sunny’s spicy pork roast recipe to the letter. Her green bean salad recipe called for 1/2 a red onion. Since I’m not a huge onion fan, I used 1/4 a red onion and that was plenty for me.

tada!

The verdict: Kevin rated last night’s dinner a perfect 10 and I would have to agree. It was delicious! The best pork I’ve made in a while. I made the sweet and sour sauce (sugar, OJ, red wine vinegar, and butter) even though I wasn’t sure we’d like it. It was great, but the pork is tasty enough that it doesn’t require a sauce. I’ll definitely make this again!

