My husband and I met his folks at Bonefish Grill for dinner Monday night. I am a HUGE fan of Bonefish. The food, service, and atmosphere are delightfully consistent. I ordered an Infused Pomegranate Peach Mojito – Bacardi peach rum infused with the flavors of pomegranate, fresh lime, and fresh mint. Sweet and delicious! They used to offer a Pama Pear Martini that was to die for. Sadly, it is no longer on their menu, but I found this Pear Pomatini recipe and I’m eager to see what my husband can do with it. Not only is he The Grillmaster, but he has some mad bartending skills too. Am I lucky or what?!

We started with an order of the Bang Bang Shrimp and a full order of the Ahi Tuna Sashimi. Even with these tasty apps, I was unable to resist the bread and olive oil. I am so weak! 

For my entree, I chose the Rockefeller Dorado – Mahi Mahi topped with creamy spinach and lump crab, served on garlic whipped potatoes. Kevin chose the salmon special topped with creamy spinach, bacon, and bleu cheese. Yum! Tony opted for the Chilean sea bass special topped with goat cheese. The birthday girl went with the Dorado Piccata – Mahi Mahi topped with a lemon caper butter. What a great meal! The only problem is we thoroughly stuffed ourselves and had no room for dessert. 😦 Next time, next time…

