Wondering how I spent the day yesterday? I enjoyed a relaxing day at The Martin Center. I signed up for the “Day Away” package which includes a Swedish Massage (50 min.), Che Belle Facial, Microdermabrasion, Pristine Pedicure, and lunch.

My day started with a facial and microdermabrasion treatment from Barbara. She was very professional and detail-oriented. She even used the microdermabrasion wand on and behind my earlobes!

Next, I was served lunch in a lovely “quiet room”. The room was beautiful with its lush furnishings, large white shutters, and tons of plants…it was as if I’d been transported to a resort. I nibbled on a tasty Santa Fe chicken wrap served with a chipotle sauce and a side of creamy pasta salad and a lemonade.

After lunch, I was guided into another room by Yvette for my massage. This lady has some serious massage skills – strong hands, fluid movements, and great stretching techniques. She used a wonderful eucalyptus oil for aromatherapy which combined with her manipulation of my neck and facial muscles cleared away all of my sinus pressure. Divine!

My day ended with a pedicure. Ellen used a deliciously fragrant lavendar scrub to exfoliate my calves and feet. She massaged my legs and feet then wrapped them in hot towels. It was heavenly.

I cannot recommend The Martin Center enough. These ladies took such great care of me and made me feel very special. I will definitely be back. Be sure to check out their website for a video tour. And I have to say thanks to my sweet hubby as well as Kelly and Mike (Maddy, Cooper, and Emma too) for the gift certificates. It was fabulous!

