2008 was a great year! I almost hate to see it go. For today’s post, I’ve decided to re-visit some of my favorite 2008 moments.

February – Kevin and I went to Atlanta for a long weekend where we visited the Georgia Aquarium to see the whale sharks and beluga whales. We also discovered Fishmongers Seafood Grill which I am very excited to report will be re-opening soon at a snazzy, new location!

MarchMobile Velo hosted the “Back to the Bogue” mountain bike race at Chickasabogue Park. Unfortunately, I was down and out with a sinus/ear/eye infection triple whammy. Still, it was a great day for the Velo.

April – Kevin, Kelly, and I went to Colorado to visit Tony. What a great time! We were fortunate enough to rendevouz with Tarah and Brian at Wazee Lounge & Supper Club in Denver. It was my first time snowshoeing, my first time at New Belgium Brewery, and my first time at the Bluebird Cafe.

Beautiful Colorado

Beautiful Colorado

May – I attended a booksigning for Hotter After Midnight by my favorite author, Cynthia Eden. She is so talented!

June – A fun weekend (pre-wrist injury) in Birmingham with Kevin and the bike gang for the B.U.M.P. & Grind mountain bike race. Of course, I used this as an opportunity to sneak away to The Summit for a little shopping.

July – Two great things occurred in July: 1) My dad was baptized and 2) I finally landed the job I’d spent the better part of 10 months pursuing. Ah, sweet victory!

August – I turned 30! Kevin, my family, and friends gathered to throw me a surprise party. And boy, was I surprised! Wow, that was the best birthday ever!

My 30th birthday

My 30th birthday

September – I was supposed to go to New Orleans with Cindy and Felecia Labor Day weekend, but Hurricane Gustav scared me away. So, Kevin and I hosted a hurricane party. Good times! Also, my adventures in blogging began this month.

October – Kevin and I went to Panama City Beach, Florida to cheer on Brandon and Jill at the Iron Man Triathlon. Phenomenal job, you two! I’m still in awe. 🙂

NovemberThanksgiving with Kelly and Mike in Naples was fantastic and meeting their twins was definitely the highlight of  this month. We also hosted a pre-Thanksgiving potluck dinner. We were so blessed with the company of our friends and family!

December – We had a very Merry Christmas and Kevin and I tied the knot on New Year’s Eve! What a way to end the year!!! I guess that makes me Mrs. Grillmaster! 😉

I don’t know how we can possibly top 2008, but I can’t wait to see what 2009 has in store for us. Happy New Year!

