The Grillmaster hard at work

The Grillmaster hard at work

 

Filet mignon, sauteed spinach, and red wine – does it get any better than that? Last night, Kevin (aka The Grillmaster) worked his magic on some filets. His steaks are so amazing that I don’t order steak when we go out because he has me spoiled…I love it! I whipped up the garlic sauteed spinach (thanks, Barefoot Contessa), rosemary & garlic oven fries, broccoli, and salads. Be sure to click the link to my favorite spinach recipe. It’s very similar to the spinach we had at Fishmongers Seafood Grill in Atlanta which was phenomenal.

“B” joined us for dinner and came bearing wine. He chose a 2006 Cabernet Sauvignon by Red Diamond in Washington State. Delish! After finishing the Cab, we opened a bottle of Angove’s Red Belly Black 2007 Shiraz from South Australia. As I’m more of a Cab girl, I didn’t enjoy the Shiraz as much, but it wasn’t bad.

After dinner, we took advantage of the warm weather and sat on the patio to digest, drink more wine (for health purposes – ya, right!), and entertain the pups. Here’s a cute pic of Mocha with her new favorite toy, the Kong frisbee. Don’t let the eye shine fool you, she only acts possessed! Coal was busy chewing a rawhide which didn’t make for a great photo op. No worries, I’ll catch him next time.

Mocha & her new frisbee

Mocha & her new frisbee

