Oh, how I love boots!

Oh, how I love boots!

 

Windowlicker…are you familiar with this term? I wasn’t, that is until I stumbled upon Lux Lotus. Windowlicker is derived from the French for window shopping “léche-vitrines”, literally “window-licking”.

In case you haven’t guessed what I’m currently pining after, see photo above. I am a boot fanatic! This is the Lily by Merrell. I’ll tell you about them (info courtesy of Merrell)…”Uptown, downtown, or no town at all; full grain leather uppers with a knit collar and wedge heel mean style and all-weather performance will never be lacking. Under the smooth, stylish exterior, an antimicrobial vamp mesh liner keeps things cool, and an internal EVA heel wedge supplies a bit of elevation. A memory foam forefoot and Q-Form® molded footbed provide support while a Vibram® sole supplies solid grip.” Sound nice? Oh, yeah! I’m definitely writing to Santa for these babies 😉

 

Anybody out there have a pair of Lily’s? If so, I’d love to hear your review on them. I have a couple pair of Merrell mocs (which I love!), but have yet to try their boots.

