What in the world is NO-HO, you ask? It’s the brainchild of Judi Moran. On her blog, zany life + crazy faith, Judi has a daily feature on obscure November holidays a.k.a. NO-HO. Who knew that Nov. 20th is Absurdity Day and the 7th is Bittersweet Chocolate with Almonds Day?! 

I have the honor and privilege of being a NO-HO contributor. Make sure to stop by Judi’s place tomorrow to read my ramblings on Start Your Own Country Day. While you’re there, you’ll definitely want to check out the other contributors’ posts. They’re amazingly creative people from all over the world – Romania, Australia, Iceland, France, India, and the good ol’ U S of A. You won’t find any boring posts here…we’re talking poetry, photos, artwork, a saxophone performance, fun facts, and more! And if you’re so inclined, you might be able to sweet talk Judi into letting you contribute in the future. It’s something to think about…

 

                                  I Love Your Blog Award

 

Now, on to my next topic. I was honored with the I Love Your Blog Award today by my favorite author, Cynthia Eden. I feel so distinguished! But now I face the daunting task of choosing my favorite 7 (only seven?) blogs. Since I’m not crystal clear on the criteria for awarding the I Love Your Blog Award, I’m assuming you can’t award it to the person you received it from (?). Otherwise, Cynthia would so be on the list. Be sure to check her out if you’re in the market for a great read. Cynthia specializes in paranormal romance and is a genius when it comes to crafting intriguing characters and intricate plots that keep you wanting more. I could go on and on about how brilliant she is, but instead I’ll strongly encourage you to discover that for yourself.

Without further ado, here’s my list: 

1.                   zany life + crazy faith

Judi “Jlo” Moran’s blog is “a brainy, zany, live-outside-the-box woman’s views on everything from God to sex to politics.” Always interesting and I love her NO-HO (November holidays) series!

2.                   The Everyday Adventurer

A daily updated blog based in Michigan that introduces beginners to nature, hiking, and everything outdoors, in a fun and creative way. Everyday should be an adventure!

3.                   Lux Lotus

Lauren Cerand is an independent public relations representative and consultant in New York. Lauren blogs about art, politics, and style and shares her great photos.

4.                   Chocolate & Zucchini

Chocolate & Zucchini is a blog written by Clotilde Dusoulier, a 29-year-old Parisian woman who lives in Montmartre and shares her passion for all things food-related — thoughts, recipes, musings, cookbook acquisitions, quirky ingredients, nifty tools, restaurant experiences, ideas, and inspirations. I’m particularly fond of her Edible Idioms series where she shares French idiomatic expressions that relate to food.

5.                   Earwig Sandwich

Earwig Sandwich is a blog by Lulu Labonne (also a contributor in Jlo’s NO-HO series). Who is Lulu Labonne? “In real life I am a cook, but this year I’ve become involved in a film production in France. My husband (The Director) is making a series of films about insects. We have rented a house in France and the land around it for the duration of the filming. My official job title is Everything Coordinator. I collect and care for the insects we plan to film; I also feed them to other insects; I get stuff fixed, and I schmooze the people who live around us so that, if I discover they have nests of hornets or fields of orchids, they might allow us to film on their land. When I am not co-ordinating something or other I make pies and hand them out on a random basis.”

6.                   Very Good Taste

Very Good Taste is a blog for people who love to eat and drink. The hosts are Jill, a coffee-swilling carrot-hassling chocolate snob, and Andrew, a tea-guzzling pig-swallowing drunk. They share their adventures in eating, including restaurant reviews, taste tests and kitchen concoctions. They also share their thoughts on the latest food news and product launches. This isn’t a cookery blog; this is about the experience and discovery of food and drink. It’s also a British blog, based in London, so expect a British slant and a distinctly metropolitan point of view.

7.                   Nick Roussos

Nick is a good friend of mine and his wife if my best friend. Nick is a wiz at web design and he’s always the first to know about the latest gadgets. He’s also an avid runner and has taken up camping recently. His blog has everything from politics to movie reviews to zombies!

 

Notice a trend, here? I must have trekked my way through Europe in a past life, eating deliciously rich foods along the way. Hmmm…sounds like an interesting topic to write about, but I’ll save that for another day. Now, go show your favorite bloggers some love!

