I made Black Bean Salsa last weekend for the Pampered Chef show. This is my favorite go-to snack recipe whether I’m having guests over or going to a get-together. I love this dish because it’s different than the normal chips-and-dip routine, it’s just as easy, and healthier. What’s not to love about that? Alas, I cannot take credit for this one. Kevin developed this recipe – a man who loves him some black beans.

Black Bean Salsa:

2 (15.5 oz) cans black beans, drained (rinse one can of beans, but not the other)

2 (10 oz.) cans crushed tomatoes with lime and cilantro

Fresh cilantro, chopped (to taste)

Juice of one lime

This is best served with “hint of lime” tortilla chips and margaritas. I may alter Pampered Chef’s Baked Burrito recipe by replacing the bean dip with a black bean spread…hmm…now that’s an idea 🙂 Enjoy!

