After being awakened at 5:30 this morning by my barking dogs, I decided to get up and take them for a walk. The walk was enjoyable – good company (Kevin and our pups, Mocha and Coal) and a cool, crisp morning. Upon returning home, we began our morning routine. Kevin was good enough to make breakfast sandwiches with eggs and brie – yum! While I finished blow drying my hair (I know it’s not “green”, but you don’t know what my hair looks like when left to it’s own devices), Kevin took Mocha outside for one last potty before leaving for work. Meanwhile, Coal decided to help himself to my breakfast sandwich. Oh, the humanity! But all was not lost for Kevin graciously offered me half of his sandwich. Aww… So my day is looking up again. Here’s to hoping no more meals are stolen from me today!

Meet the pups

Meet the pups

